Please click here for Melville Town Center Information 

Government Links

Town Board

The Huntington Town Board, established in accord with Article 3 of the Town Law of the State of New York, is a five-member elective body, headed by the Supervisor who serves as the Chief Executive Officer and four (4) elected Council Members, who together are the legislative, policy, budget-making and appointive authority of Town Government.  The Supervisor and Council member serve four-year, staggered terms of office. (Go to Meetings on Demand to view Town Board proceedings).

Town Board Members (Current Term Ends)

  • Edmund J. Smyth, Supervisor (2025)
  • Dr. Dave Bennardo, Councilman (2025)
  • Salvatore Ferro, Councilman (2025)
  • Brooke A. Lupinacci, Councilwoman (2027)
  • Theresa Mari, Councilwoman (2027)

The Supervisor and two council members run in one off-year biennial election and the two remaining council members run two years later.  (Terms coincide with the calendar year, beginning on January 1st and ending four years later on December 31st.)